Solar Energy

Solar energy is the energy that comes from the light and heat from our sun and can be harnessed by different technologies.

The sun is a clean, free and limitless source of energy. The production of solar energy not only reduces gas emissions which contribute to climate change, but it is an excellent way to save money.

Why solar energy?

  • It’s a clean and green energy
  • It is cost-effective
  • Solar panels which capture solar energy, are made from long-lasting and dependable materials
  • Very little maintenance is needed
  • High technology, aesthetic systems and innovating accessories

"The sun is an inexhaustible source of energy and, like all forms of renewable energy, solar energy is much more environmentally and climate-friendly than fossil fuels. The potential for electricity generation on Swiss roofs and facades is high, but it is far from being fully exploited, with only 5% of the usable surfaces being used.”

If we had more solar energy, what would that change for individuals?

Today, most individuals invest in solar energy and use it for their own consumption. However, they continue to purchase their residual power from local suppliers. These homes are called “prosumers”, which means that they are both producers and consumers of solar energy. This saves them the cost of electricity. With widespread use of solar energy, homes will be more independent.

In terms of the cost-efficiency ratio and the environmental footprint, how does solar energy compare to other renewables?

Within the current policy framework, and the declining costs of photovoltaics, solar energy is already a safe and environmentally responsible investment if the location of photovoltaic panels is chosen carefully. Of all the technologies currently available for electricity generation, photovoltaics is an attractive option for its environmental performance.

How do you see the future of solar energy in Switzerland?

Solar produced electricity will capture a significant share of the energy market, notably by replacing the nuclear share, and in the future, we will begin to harness solar power for regional electricity production. More and more direct consumer groups and prosumers will appear on the market. They will help balance individual consumption using storage solutions and shape more grid-related energy consumption, as they represent the most efficient, cost-effective and environmentally friendly approach. In addition, solar and hydraulic electricity will be increasingly used to recharge electric vehicles or to produce hydrogen as a buffer storage element.

Source 20min.ch

L’énergie solaire

L'énergie solaire est l'énergie qui provient de la lumière et la chaleur du soleil et peut être utilisée par différentes technologies.

Le soleil est une source d'énergie propre, libre et infinie. La production d'énergie solaire réduit non seulement les émissions de gaz qui augmentent le réchauffement climatique, mais il est un excellent moyen d'économiser de l'argent.

POURQUOI L’ÉNERGIE SOLAIRE?

  • C'est une énergie propre et verte
  • Elle est rentable
  • Les panneaux solaires qui captent l'énergie solaire, sont faits de matériaux fiables et durables
  • Exige très peu d'entretien
  • Haute technologie, systèmes esthétiques et accessoires innovants

« Le soleil est une source inépuisable d'énergie et, comme toutes les formes d'énergie renouvelable, l'énergie solaire est beaucoup plus respectueuse de l'environnement et du climat que les combustibles fossiles. Le potentiel de production d'électricité sur les toits et les façades suisses est élevé mais il est loin d'être pleinement exploité, à peine 5% des surfaces exploitables sont utilisées. »

Si l'énergie solaire était davantage exploitée, qu'est-ce que cela changerait pour les particuliers?

Aujourd'hui, ce sont majoritairement des particuliers qui investissent dans l'énergie solaire et ils l'utilisent pour leur propre consommation. Ils continuent toutefois à acheter leur courant résiduel auprès de fournisseurs locaux. Ces foyers sont appelés «prosommateurs», c'est-à-dire qu'ils sont à la fois producteurs et consommateurs d'énergie solaire. Ainsi, ils économisent les coûts de l'électricité. Avec une utilisation généralisée de l'énergie solaire, les foyers seront davantage indépendants.

En termes de ratio coût-efficacité et d'empreinte écologique, comment se comporte l'énergie solaire par rapport aux autres énergies renouvelables?

Dans le cadre politique actuel et au vu des coûts en baisse du photovoltaïque, l'énergie solaire représente déjà un investissement sûr et respectueux de l'environnement à condition de bien choisir l'endroit où installer les panneaux photovoltaïques. Parmi toutes les technologies disponibles actuellement pour la production d'électricité, le photovoltaïque représente une option intéressante pour ses performances écologiques

Comment voyez-vous l'avenir de l'énergie solaire en Suisse?

L'électricité produite par le solaire va conquérir une part importante du marché de l'énergie, notamment en remplaçant la part occupée par le nucléaire et à l'avenir, nous commencerons par exploiter l'énergie solaire pour la production d'électricité au niveau régional. De plus en plus de groupements de consommateurs directs et de prosommateurs apparaîtront sur le marché. Ils contribueront à équilibrer la consommation individuelle à l'aide de solutions de stockage et à façonner une consommation énergétique davantage en lien avec le réseau, étant donné qu'ils représentent l'approche la plus efficace, la plus rentable et la plus écologique. En outre, on recourra de plus en plus à l'électricité solaire et hydraulique pour recharger les véhicules électriques ou pour produire de l'hydrogène comme élément de stockage tampon.

Source 20min.ch